Submitted for Sunday Photo Fiction

spf

The Assignment: The idea of Photo Fiction is write a story of around 100-200 words (which is also called Flash Fiction) based on a photo as a prompt. In this particular photo fiction, the story must be based on the photo below. With the link tool below, you can add your story as well as read all the amazing stories written by others.

This is a multiple part story.  To follow the story from the beginning, click hereAnd now, The Diaries, Part 8.

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

When George and Karla reached their neighborhood, George suddenly stopped.

“Why did you stop?”

“I noticed a black sedan in New York and now I see the same sedan parked on our street.”

“These diaries have gotten us dragged into something bad and I am really scared.”

Later, hiding out at a hotel, Karla continued to read the diaries.

June 22, 1940

Dear Diary: The week since meeting Sam has been a whirlwind. Going out to see him is my secret for now. It isn’t a lie if I really am going to mail a letter to my cousin who is serving in the RAF. I drop the letter in the postal box and then meet Sam. So much about Sam is still a mystery to me. Two days ago, he and I were having a soda and that nosy old Mrs. Winston stopped at our table. It is none of her business why Sam isn’t in uniform. I guess I wondered too but she didn’t have to confront him. He told her he was serving the war effort but didn’t say how. Now he’s gone away and wasn’t able to tell me where or when he would return.

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

 

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

 

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

 

Credit: Al Forbes

Credit: Al Forbes

 

5 responses

  1. Al says:

    Oooh something sounds dodgy about him

    Like

  2. Wonder what his secret is?

    Like

  3. Birgit says:

    Oooh I smell James Bond:) He is working for his majesty and the war effort I think. I was scared I missed this post so glad I saw it now. I love all the pictures and how they have all been incorporated into the story

    Like