This is being submitted for Travel Photo Mondays

For anyone who has read some of my writing before, you know that I can’t stop promoting Yellowstone National Park and Wyoming in general as a great family destination.  To be honest, our trip in 2009 was so wonderful, we find it hard to get enthusiastic about vacation planning when our choices seem to pale in comparison to Yellowstone.  As part of this fabulous trip, we of course witnessed the beautiful Grand Tetons mountain range.  Just breathtaking.

The Grand Tetons in Wyoming

The Grand Tetons in Wyoming

7 responses

  1. noelmorata says:

    I love those mountain ranges, its so majestic. thanks for linking up today to Travel Photo Mondays

    Like

  2. pmaghamfar says:

    We visited the Grand Tetons nearly 25 years ago and I still remember them vividly. Yellowstone is spectacular as well – we loved our trip to the area.

    Like

  3. Haven’t been there since the 70s but they’re places you never forget!

    Like

  4. I’ve never considered myself a mountain person but when I see ones that look like this, I find them enchanting.

    Like