“When a child asks you something, answer him, for goodness sake. But don’t make a production of it. Children are children, but they can spot an evasion faster than adults, and evasion simply muddles ’em.”
― Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

“Ask Dad, He Knows” Young George Bailey knows where to turn for answers in It's A Wonderful Life

“Ask Dad, He Knows”
Young George Bailey knows where to turn for answers in It’s A Wonderful Life

Today I managed to incorporate one of my favorite novels which happens to be a favorite movie too and one of my favorite holiday movies.

**********************************************************************************************

For Super Quote Sunday, pick a quote you love, and then hunt for an image or a photograph that matches the quote. That is the challenge.  It’s not as easy as it sounds, at least not for me.   It will be fun to see what others come up with.

It’s easy to let us all see your contributions by following this blog to get my Super Sunday Quote post which I will put out on Saturday nights.  In the comments section simply leave a link to your Super Sunday Quote.   Or, if I didn’t post yet and you’re busy living your life and cannot wait around for me, you can just tag your post with Super Quote Sunday so we can all find one another.

If it’s not your photograph or your image, make sure you give it proper attribution in the caption.  Title the post “Super Quote Sunday – [name of person you’re quoting].”  In the body of your post simply write the quote and then add your image/photo.

super-quote-sunday-badge

NaBloPoMo November 2013

2 responses

  1. Janine says:

    I love that book! Good quote and great photo.

    Like

    • In school when we had to read it I procrastinated at first but when the clad began discussing I started it one night after dinner and couldn’t put it down. I think I read it all that night.

      Like