“Take it easy driving– the life you save may be mine.”
― James Dean

What a quote from James Dean considering how his life ended. Unfortunately, his statement is so true. I was in a car accident this week and the best part is that no one was hurt. One minute you could be driving along thankful that the light is green and traffic is moving and the next minute another driver wants to take away your right of way by cutting you off to turn left because of the same traffic. In an instant, you go from maybe holding onto your car for a few more years or maybe passing it onto your daughter to having to replace it now. With a crash, there is always change. Take it easy.

In case you wish to participate, the post is for One-Liner Wednesday, hosted by LindaGHill.

10 responses

  1. bikerchick57 says:

    I am glad that you and no one else suffered injuries.

    Like

  2. LindaGHill says:

    Wow – that was a bad one! Glad to hear you’re okay. Thanks for the reminder to drive safe! 🙂

    Like

  3. Dan Antion says:

    I’m so glad no one was hurt.

    Like

  4. Well, I am thankful you are here to tell about it!

    Like

  5. Birgit says:

    Oh no! I hope you are feeling ok now since those aches and pains can come out later. Is the car totalled? Thankfully it’s not as bad as James Dean’s accident

    Like

    • Yes no real injury. A little soar in my left hand. Car is totalled. I had to get a new one years before I was ready. The payout I’ll get from the insurance is reasonable but it doesn’t make up for having to make a purchase of much more this early.

      Like