I decided to reblog this today on the anniversary of Coco Chanel’s death.

IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE

WOMENS-symbolThroughout history women have made their mark in a wide variety of ways.  Each Saturday I plan to highlight one of these remarkable women.  There will be no limit to the areas of history that I may include; however as a guide I will look to the month of their birth, the month of their death or the month associated with their mark in history when I select them.  Is there an outstanding women in history you would like me to include?  I welcome your suggestions.  Would you like to guest blog one of the world’s outstanding women?  Let me hear from you.

Today an outstanding woman from the world of fashion.  Meet Coco Chanel.

Coco Chanel Coco Chanel

There is a lot of information about this icon of fashion.  Narrowing it for my post is going to be difficult.  With her trademark suits and little black dresses, fashion designer Coco Chanel…

View original post 1,340 more words

Comments are closed.