Submitted for Sunday Photo Fiction

Also submitted for Flash Frenzy Round 32 (see the rules at this link)

spf

The Assignment: The idea of Photo Fiction is write a story of around 100-200 words (which is also called Flash Fiction) based on a photo as a prompt. In this particular photo fiction, the story must be based on the photo below. With the link tool below, you can add your story as well as read all the amazing stories written by others.

 

Two Conversations About Three

“Whoever said that all bad things come in threes was right. Why did I agree to rent the summer cottage to those three Americans on holiday?” complained Mrs. Mosito.

“Mom that is not what that saying means,” said Maria.

“I’m running back and forth all day long. Do they think this is the Ritz?”

“I’m sure three middle aged tourists is not what the rule of three is all about.”

“Today one of them had the nerve to complain about my furnishings. She pointed to this lava lamp and said it was making her nauseous. I unplugged it and took it out. Next she’ll complain that there is no lamp in her room.”

“Three is imbedded in our culture. In religion we have the Trinity. It’s in our fairytales and literature as in Goldilocks and the Three Bears. There are three acts in a play. In public speaking we say what we are going to say, say it and say what we said.”

“They also want me to recommend restaurants. I only know the Three Amigos on Third Avenue.”

“We’re programmed to look for patterns of three.”

“I thank the Father, Son and Holy Ghost they leave in three days.”

 

 

 

7 responses

  1. Al says:

    Haha fantastic 😀

    Like

  2. Birgit says:

    This is very inventive-I love the restaurant name-:)

    Like

  3. I have only three things to say to you: good, gooder, goodest.

    Like

  4. Steve Lakey says:

    Three cheers for this story! 🙂

    Like