Today when I was driving home from work there was a torrential downpour.  It has been like this the last few days as we are getting the effects of Hurricane Arthur.  I came to a stop at a traffic signal and the tractor trailer behind me was driving too close and he didn’t have enough time to stop except for into the rear end of my car.  On the positive side, there were no injuries.  Probably because neither of us were at full speed, I was stopped and then he was.  Anyway it proceeded to get worse because we were in the middle of traffic and the driver suggested that we pull to somewhere else.  I got in my car and drove up the road a bit until I found a side road that I could pull off.  Unfortunately he did not follow me.  I have a police report but no other driver.  It really @#%$! to be me today.

3 responses

  1. Birgit says:

    Oh I am so sorry to hear about this and what a Bas%$! for leaving the scene! I hope you are OK and that it won’t be too expensive

    Like

  2. Janine says:

    What a terrible person he must be. Be glad you’re not him!

    Like