I was interviewed for the A to Z Challenge.

Music & Words

This post if part of the series of interviews I’m doing with other participants of the A to Z Challenge on the topic of “Music is everywhere”. Today please welcome Maryann, whose blog highlights a significant historical event of the day. As someone who likes anniversaries and stories behind history, I really enjoy visiting Maryann’s blog.

Can you tell us a little about your blog and why you started it?

I have always been fascinated with history and little known facts are all the more intriguing. Like many people today, I find it more and more difficult to find time to do much reading for pleasure. In my blog, I pluck little historical facts out of various resources and present them on the calendar date today based on the significant date in history.

I was in a book store and found a book that provided excerpts of world history based…

View original post 732 more words

2 responses

  1. TaMara says:

    How fun that you were interviewed for another blogger’s AtoZ!

    TaMara
    AJ’s AtoZ wHooligan
    Tales of a Pee Dee Mama

    Like