This is my first time participating in Six on the Sixth

The writing prompt is brought to us by Adam Ickes.  You can read all about participating with up to ten six word stories at the link above.  This month’s theme words are:

Love    Evil     Dinner    Animals    Circus    Grunge

Choose one and run with it to your heart’s content. There is a link tool to add you post.

I chose the word DINNER

Dinner for Two

Candlelight, champagne and him.  Perfect evening.

untitled

The Dinner Party

Everything is prepared.  No one came.

imagesCAPE3FDR

Corporate Holiday Dinner

Avoid embarrassing activity.  Disable the copier.

images

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner

Homeless go hungry morning through night.

untitled

The Dinner Theater

Her performance was the main course.

imagesCAXTNBW3

Dinner at the Ballpark

Phillies Baseball, cheesesteaks, fries and beer.

DSC_00911-576x381

You can see Adam Ickes six word stories for this month at http://adamickes.wordpress.com/2014/03/06/six-on-the-sixth-march/

12 responses

  1. Adam Ickes says:

    I love the addition of images for each story. I might have to use that idea next time around. My favorite of the bunch is “The Dinner Party.” I can’t imagine taking all the time to prepare and no one showing up. It’d probably be awhile before I talked to any of them again.

    Like

  2. Great stories! I like the mix of humor and sadness. My favorites are The Dinner Theater and The Dinner Party.

    Like

  3. MissTiffany says:

    Love them! My favorite was “Corporate Holiday Dinner.” The image fit perfectly too!

    Like

  4. DCTdesigns says:

    Dinner theater and dinner party were my favs also for their duality.

    Like

  5. Mike says:

    A great set of six word stories enhanced even more by some great pictures.

    Like

  6. Hala J. says:

    There wasn’t a single one of these I didn’t like. You definitely have a way of packing a good story into a tiny amount of words. I loved the dinner party one the most—even though it was one of the saddest. Oh, and the corporate holiday one too—just because it was hilariously deadpan. Great work!

    Like