Submitted for Cee’s Share Your World

Cee will be post four different questions each week for you to answer.  There are two ways which you can participate.

  1. Create a  Share Your World  post.  Then post the link to your blog in my comment box or leave your answers in the comments box of my blog.
  2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “Share Your World” tag.
  3. Remember to Follow My Blog to get your weekly reminders.

She usually will respond to your entry on your blog, rather than on my page.

On to this weeks questions.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

I know it sounds selfish but I would take the $10,000.  I am a charitable person and give of my time, talent and treasure annually already.  No, of course I don’t have the  means to give away $100,000 but like to think that if I had $10,000 to do good for my family, I could afford to be more charitable across the board.

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

That I am actually still living and not just biding my time.  This will be a combination of my health, my mind and having people around me that I care about.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I’ll answer this with a photograph

images

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

Yes but it isn’t in the house.  It is in the trunk of the car.  That is exactly where it is when its raining at the end of the a workday too.  I tend to get soaked trying to get to the umbrella.

2 responses

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    It was a pleasure to read your answers. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

  2. ileneonwords says:

    I think I’d take the $100,000 to give away, though the $10,000 cash would come in handy to pay off bills. When I’m 90, my health would be most important issue; I see my mom at 90 and it sucks big time. Candy? Chocolate always and forever. I know where my umbrella is.

    Like