Submitted for Trifextra Week One Hundred

The Assignment:
This week we are asking you to count syllables.  And words.  It’s a lot of math for those of us who might be more accustomed to dealing with words, but we’re confident you can pull it off.
We are asking for a 33-word response to the following snippet:

The first time I saw. . .

Here’s the catch: all of your 33 words must be one syllable each.  We’re going low-brow on your this week.  Or not.  Can you class it up under these restrictions?  Give us your best.

To clarify, we are giving you 5 words.  We want another 33 from you, for a grand total of 38.

The first time I saw

I saw mom’s face

Her sweet smile

Kate Middleton and Prince George

Kate Middleton and Prince George

 

The first time I heard

I heard mom’s voice

Her song of love

Cheryl Crow with adopted son Wyatt

Cheryl Crow with adopted son Wyatt

The first time I touched

I touched mom’s arms

Her close warm hug

Gwen Stefani and son Zuma

Gwen Stefani and son Zuma

Picture11-1

7 responses

  1. Lovely tribute to motherhood. And childhood. Thanks for linking up!

    Like

  2. I am still exceptionally new to this techno. malarkey(wonderful as it is)It still gives me a lot of worried head scratching moments . Pens and paper is what I do best. Could you please tell me how to enter/submit my piece for this challenge. Thank you

    Like

    • Sorry I didn’t see this until now. If you still need to know, here is how: 1. with your post finished and published, copy the URL when viewing your post as published (not in editor). 2. Go to the Trifextra post and look for the button below all the numbered posts and click on it. 3. A different screen is displayed with three boxes to complete. Paste your URL in the first box and fill in the rest and click to submit.

      Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    This is so sweet, it made me smile (the photos did, too 🙂 )

    Like

  4. Motherhood is the foundation of all that is good in our world! Good to see those celebrity moms. Good luck to them and their children. 🙂

    Like