Kerrie Salsac has created a novel writing challenge. Head over to her place to take a look.  You can see all the rules there too.

Here is episode 19 and my 3rd and final contribution this week.

chain-story-week-2

Shaking off his trail and knowing he was out of his league, Dennis drove downtown to the only clue about Helen.  In the parking lot of Helen’s employer, Dennis parked where he could not be seen from the road.

“You are free to go; but I wonder if you’d be safer with me.  It is up to you,” said Dennis.

“I can’t go home or to Jorge.  I guess you’re stuck with me.”

Dennis and Trixie stood at the entrance of a mysterious black building and looked up into the security camera.  After a moment, the handleless door swung open.

9 responses

  1. draliman says:

    Ooh, I hope this is the right place, sounds like it is! Helen needs her meds and I want to know what she makes of her hubby turning up with Trixie in tow 🙂

    Like

  2. JackieP says:

    Well they made it this far! but you know the government is never what it seems. 🙂

    Like

  3. EagleAye says:

    At last! Dennis gets somewhere. Trixie is probably making the right move, but now I wonder, what will Helen think of Trixie? And what’s Trixie’s real name anyway? This is a great entry.

    Like

  4. Joe Owens says:

    I wonder if this is the best place for Dennis. Trixie might not get the same reception as him.

    Like

  5. kerrieanns says:

    Trixie’s night has been turned on its head, and I love how much she has become a part of this story! She may have a very important role to play soon, who knows 😛

    Like