Kerrie Salsac has created a novel writing challenge. Head over to her place to take a look.

She starts off with a short 100 word scene that has been voted for over the past few days on our facebook page.

Now all we have to do is pick up where she left off… if you are the first to reach it!

If you’re not, then don’t worry! There is an InLinkz button on the post, and all you have to do is follow on from the last submitted part of the story, and write your 100 word continuance from there.

If you are worried about someone beating you too the punch whilst you write your episode, you can post the link to a blank entry before you write it, but make sure you only do this if you are writing it there and then. We don’t want to hold up the story if we can help it right? 

Just make sure to attach the InLinkz button to your post once you have written it, so the next person can catch up with the story!

We  play to the rule of three here. You can submit up to three parts of the story, but you must wait for three other entries to be added by others before you jump back in with your wonderful ideas!

The game finished on Wednesday or when we hit 30 entries, whichever comes first. Then I will try and round it off in around 100 words, before compiling the whole story into ePub and PDF formats for you to download, as well as in a single post on my blog, a link next to each section for it’s author.

So, here we go…

chain-story-week-2

Dennis couldn’t let her leave.  Was she pretending or had she seen Helen?  If he kept paying, she’d tell him anything. With the safety on the revolver, Dennis pressed it into her back and leaned close to her ear.

“I don’t want to hurt you but if you really know something about my Helen, then I can’t waste any more time haggling over money,” cried Dennis.  “I need your help.”

“Is there somewhere we can talk?  If Jorge sees me talking to a customer and I don’t return with my customary fees, he’ll beat me,” answered Trixie.

14 responses

  1. J. Milburn says:

    The nonchalant way she takes a gun to the back makes me think she’s dealt with that sort of thing before 😀 I’m glad you named her Trixie…I was going to go with Charmin’ because she is anything but 😉 Trixie gives us a little more insight into her possible character. Great continuation!

    Like

  2. Al says:

    Excellent 🙂 I like where you have taken this. 🙂

    Like

  3. JackieP says:

    Well, Trixie it is then! Hmm, but is she a trickster as well? This is getting interesting.

    Like

  4. kerrieanns says:

    I have a sinking feeling that Trixie is just trying to get him alone so she can take the gun from him :-/
    Don’t they say that people inexperienced with guns are more likely to have their own guns used against them? Or something along those lines?

    Like

  5. EagleAye says:

    Aha! I thought she was playing some sort of game.Perhaps now, we’ll get more information out of her. Great addition to the story. 🙂

    Like

  6. draliman says:

    Ha, “Trixie” 🙂
    I hope she’s not leading him into a trap with Jorge. She’s taking this just a little bit too calmly…

    Like

  7. Joe Owens says:

    What is it about the business end of a cold piece of steel that makes people want to cooperate so easily? Oh yeah, the little metal projectile that can make angels bells ring! 🙂

    Like

  8. Good idea about the blank post only that might hold the story up. Good addition. I copied and pasted so I could read the whole thing to get caught up.

    Like