Kerrie Salsac has created a novel writing challenge. Head over to her place to take a look.

Image

George reached out his gloved hand to lift Cindy’s chin.

“Did you think you could get away?” said George.

Cindy cowered as she expected to be hit.  The raw scar on his faced reminded her of what she had done.

“You will never learn that I have eyes and ears all over town and loyal employees too,” warned George as he dangled a set of sparkplugs for Cindy to see.

“Mac and Jimmy get over here.  Put this bitch in the trunk of my Cadillac and lets get going.”  George handed Charles cash and climb in behind the wheel.

12 responses

  1. kerrieanns says:

    He disabled her car!
    She scarred his face?
    Where is he taking her?
    AHHH so much is happening!
    What a wonderful addition to the story 😀

    Like

  2. Danny James says:

    Fantastic! I was wondering what would happen next.

    DJ

    Like

  3. JackieP says:

    All right! Now we are really getting into the action. She hurt him so he’s going to get even? Maybe?

    Like

  4. Al says:

    It gave me an idea 😉

    Like

  5. EagleAye says:

    That rat b@st@rd. He’s been planning this for awhile. I’m hoping he gets his.

    Like

  6. I was thinking on the same line. But I had to travel home and knew the story would have moved on by the time I reached. Good job.

    Like

  7. draliman says:

    Sounds like George is a bit of a gangster! I wonder how Cindy’s going to escape this one – it’s looking increasingly bad for her.

    Like