Submitted for Sunday Photo Fiction

spf

The Assignment: The idea of Photo Fiction is write a story of around 100-200 words (which is also called Flash Fiction) based on a photo as a prompt. In this particular photo fiction, the story must be based on the photo below.

For this week’s challenge, I am continuing a story I started for this challenge in early September.  To know the full story, I encourage you to read:

The Upload (Part 1)

The Upload (Part 2)

The Upload (Part 3)

The Upload (Part 4)

The Upload (Part 5)

35-11-november-24th-2013

The Upload (Part 6)

Meanwhile, James Godwin, the Public Works Director entered the office of the City Manager.

“Kurt, we need to begin the work on the old school building earlier than originally planned.  Birds have made a home in the school.  If we wait until spring, the clean up in order to transfer ownership to the historical society will be more costly,” said James.

“I tend to agree.  I saw a lot of birds on the property just this morning.  What do you propose?” said Kurt.

“Let’s hire a few men to work between now and the end of the year to clear out the rooms and basement of the building.  We can take inventory and decide on disposition of the furniture,” said James.

“Thanks Jim.  I will have the plan approved tonight by the council and work can begin tomorrow.  To be honest, I’ve have been concerned about more than birds with that building.  With recent increases in unemployment, I’ve been worried about squatters,” said Kurt.

“I remember what happened last year over in Millbury.  You have enough on your plate with all the recent disappearances,” stated James.  “Don’t worry, my men and I will get it done.”

 

24-09-september-8th-2013 27-09-september-29th-201328-10-october-6th-201331-10-october-27th-201332-11-november-3rd-2013

NaBloPoMo November 2013

4 responses

  1. Al says:

    oooh. Will may have a problem on his hands 🙂

    Like