What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week Lillie McFerrin will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word.

The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction. This week: DANCING

Lillie McFerrin Writes

*********************************************************

Sometimes you just have to step outside the box and challenge your comfort zone.  A few years ago when I was asked to participate in a Dancing with the Stars event for an organization that I am involved with, I stepped way outside mine.  I think it is experiences like this that have a lasting influence on who we are.  Did I dance in front of hundreds of people in Atlantic City because I love attention?  I danced because I care about the organization and participation is how you get the most out of life.

Dancing with the NJSCPA Stars, The Rumba

Dancing with the NJSCPA Stars, The Rumba

Dancing with the NJSCPA Stars, Dancing the Rumba

Dancing with the NJSCPA Stars, Dancing the Rumba

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Comments are closed.