I have just been told that my story received the most votes in the October Monthly Mini Competition. I feel honored. Anyway I get to submit the November prompt so I am hard at work thinking what it should be. If you didn’t get to read my story, here it is again.

IF I ONLY HAD A TIME MACHINE

A story submitted for the October Monthly Mini Competition

Thank you to Sherri for her writing prompt of ‘An Unexpected Journey’.  As such, for this month’s mini writing competition we are invited to submit a piece of flash fiction (up to 500 words) or poetry along this theme.  Last entry date for this month is 24th of October and then people have between then and the end of the month to vote for their favourite, with the next competition starting at the beginning of November and the winner of this month setting the next writing prompt.

Molly’s Unexpected Journey

Even though her mother often scolded her for playing down on the docks, Molly was there again.  It is not that she liked to disobey her mother.  She had so much fun racing around with Sean O’Malley and she never wanted the boys to tell her she couldn’t play.  Girls just wanted to play with dolls…

View original post 397 more words

Comments are closed.